Award Winners 2016

This year, three awards will be given at ICMMES-2016. The awards are aiming at supporting young scientists working in the ICMMES' focused areas. The winners were selected by a selection committee appointed by the ICMMES Scientific Committee and the local organizing committee. The awards were given by the head of the ICMMES scientific committee, Prof. Li-Shi Luo (ODU/CSRC), and the head of the ICMMES local organizing committee, Dr. Christian F. Janßen (TUHH), during the closing ceremony on Friday.


The ICMMES-Sugon Award for Young Scientists

The ICMMES-Sugon Award was given to Songze Chen for his study on gas kinetic schemes and unified gas kinetic schemes for flows in continuum and nonequilibrium regions.


The ICMMES-CSRC Award for Recent PhD Recipients

The ICMMES-CSRC Award was given to Amin Safi for his work  GPU implementation and numerical investigation of LB models for multi-component fluids.


The ICMMES Award for the Best GPU-Related Presentation by Students and Post-Docs

The PNY Award for the Best Presentation on GPU Computing and Applications was given to Dennis Mierke, Hamburg University of Technology (TUHH), for htis presentation on the "Efficient Calculation of Sub-grid Distances for Higher-Order Boundary Conditions".


The ICMMES-MDPI Best Poster Award

The ICMMES-MDPI Best Poster Award is given to Yu-Hang Tang, Brown University, USA, for his poster on "Petascale Dissipative Particle Dynamics of Biomedical Microfluidic Devices".









Find us on Facebook: