header image
Committees PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   
Friday, 10 October 2008 15:24

Local Organizing Committee

Jos Derksen (LOC Chair)
University of Alberta, Edmonton, Canada

Dmitry Eskin
Schlumberger DBR Technology Center, Edmonton, Canada

International Scientific Committee

John Abraham
School of Mechanical Engineering
Purdue University, USA

Ali Beskok
Department of Aerospace Engineering
Old Dominion University, USA

Jos J. Derksen
Departmant of Chemical & Material Engineering
University of Alberta, Canada

Dominique d'Humières
Laboratoire de Physique Statistique de l'E.N.S.
Paris, France

Pep Español
Dept. Física Fundamental, UNED, Madrid, Spain
and Freiburg Institute for Advanced Studies, Germany

Mohamed Ghidaoui
Department of Civil Engineering
Hong Kong University of Science & Technology, Hong Kong

Irina Ginzburg
Antony, France

Sharath Girimaji
Department of Aerospace Engineering
Texas A&M University, USA

Michael Junk
Fachbereich Mathematik und Statistik
University of Konstanz, Germany

Axel Klar
FB Mathematik
Technical University of Kaiserslautern, Germany

Manfred Krafczyk (Co-Chairman)
Institute for Computational Modeling in Civil Engineering
Technical University of Braunschweig, Germany

Anthony J.C. Ladd
Department of Chemical Engineering
University of Florida, USA

Pierre Lallemand
Ecole Normale Supérieure
Paris, France

Li-Shi Luo (Co-Chairman)
Department of Mathematics & Statistics
Old Dominion University, USA

Dimitri Mavriplis
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Wyoming, USA

Taku Ohwada
Department of Aeronautics and Astronautics
Kyoto University, Japan

Members Emeriti:

Prof. Dr. Dr. h. c. Franz Durst
FMP Technolgy GmbH, Germany

Last Updated ( Monday, 15 November 2010 20:56 )